Joyful babies teachers

Placeholder

Sally Lomas

Founder & Teacher

sally@joyfulbabies.co.uk


I have always enjoyed working intuitively and flexibly. From my years of experience as an artist in London to my closer contact with families in my work as a teacher and counsellor, and now my involvement with Birthlight, I have tried to be true to my inner feelings and values. More>


Placeholder

Julia East

Teacher & Doula

julia@joyfulbabies.co.uk


In my classes I aim to create a safe space where women can share their hopes, fears, knowledge and experiences. Whilst breathing, stretching and relaxing together, we have fun, release tension and connect with our babies. Sharing this special time, I hope women feel nurtured and supported by myself as well as each other. More>

Placeholder

Ashley McDonald

Teacher & Doula

ashley@joyfulbabies.co.uk


I love teaching Birthlight antenatal yoga. It is a joy to do the work I do, supporting mothers and families. My aim is to create a calm environment in which women can come together to learn and share, move, relax, connect with their baby and feel supported as they journey towards motherhood. More>


Placeholder

Bryony Vickers

Teacher & Doula

bryony@joyfulbabies.co.uk


I attended the Birthlight pregnancy yoga and active birthing workshops and then the baby yoga classes. I was so inspired by the ethos of Birthlight and the positive effect it had on my whole family through this journey. I now teach Birthlight classes in Pregnancy Yoga, Nurturing Baby Massage, Mother and Baby Yoga and Parent and Toddler Yoga. When I’m not teaching, I enjoy working as a childminder and a Postnatal Doula. More>

Placeholder

Karin Eklund

Teacher

karin@joyfulbabies.co.uk


I now teach a popular and welcoming pregnancy class in Central Cambridge. The class has a warm and relaxed atmosphere. Each class follows a similar pattern working through the whole body with a mixture of traditional yoga postures and specially adapted postures for pregnancy, with the aim to relax and strengthen the body. I am seeing some mothers for their second babies. More>


Placeholder

Lisa Szramowski

Teacher

lisa@joyfulbabies.co.uk


What I really LOVE about Birthlight, is the emphasis placed on women coming together in a safe, supportive space, where the need for self- nurture, bonding with baby, along with shared joys and anxieties are all central to the yoga sessions. I feel totally at home working with these values and they come very naturally to me. More>


Placeholder

Tiffany Bown

Teacher

tiffany@joyfulbabies.co.uk


I am a yoga teacher and a complementary therapist (naturopath and reflexologist), with a focus on helping women navigate the sometimes bumpy road from conception to motherhood. More>

Placeholder

Jeffi Humphris

Teacher

jeffi@joyfulbabies.co.uk


In my classes, I hope to provide a space in which mothers feel totally accepted no matter how they are feeling on the day. I also hope that this in turn will help them to love and embrace exactly where they are on their parenting journey.  More>


Placeholder

Becky Talbot

Doula

becky@joyfulbabies.co.uk


I am a recognised birth doula, working in Cambridgeshire. I have a real passion for supporting women and their families. What is most important to me is that you feel confident informed and nurtured through the process of planning your birth, the birth itself ,and that special time after your baby has arrived. More>